DivineMercy2016The Chaplet of Divine Mercy
(The chaplet is prayed using a rosary)

One Our Father
One Hail Mary
The Apostles Creed

On each of the five large beads before each decade, pray:

Eternal Father I offer you the Body and Blood, Soul and Divinity of Your dearly beloved Son, Our Lord Jesus Christ, in atonement for our sins and those of the whole world.

On each of the ten small beads of each decade, pray:

For the sake of His sorrowful Passion, have mercy on us and on the whole world.

At the end of the chaplet pray three times:
Holy God, Holy Mighty One, Holy Immortal One, have mercy on us and on the whole world.

Concluding Prayer:

Eternal God, in whom mercy is endless and the treasury of compassion is inexhaustible, look kindly upon us and increase your mercy in us, that in difficult moments we might not become despondent, but with great confidence submit ourselves to Your holy will, which is love and Mercy itself. Amen

Divine Mercy, Direct Me

Eternal God, Goodness itself, whose mercy is incomprehensible to every intellect, whether human or angelic, help me, Your feeble child, to do Your holy will as You make it known to me. I desire nothing but to fulfill Your desires. Lord, here is my soul and my body, my mind and my will, my heart and all my love, Direct me according to Your eternal plan. Amen.

You expired, O Jesus,
but the source of life gushed forth for souls and the
ocean of mercy opened up for the whole world.

O Fountain of Life
unfathomable Divine Mercy
envelop the whole world and empty Yourself out upon us.

O Blood and Water, which gushed forth
from the Heart of Jesus as a fount of mercy for us,
I trust in You.

Amen