LongBeach041617eIdentifying with the Lord includes reconciling with him, which admits the need of his mercy:

“I have opened My Heart as a living fountain of mercy. Let all souls draw life from it. Let them approach the sea of mercy with great trust.” Diary of St. Faustina Kowalska

Three O’Clock Prayer to the Divine Mercy

You expired, O Jesus,
but the source of life gushed forth for souls and the
ocean of mercy opened up for the whole world.

O Fountain of Life,
unfathomable Divine Mercy,
envelope the whole world and empty Yourself out upon
us.

O Blood and Water, which gushed forth
from the Heart of Jesus as a fount of mercy for us,
I trust in You.

Amen.

It’s good to pray the entire Chaplet of Divine Mercy
from Good Friday to Divine Mercy Sunday.

“I am the light of the world. He who follows me does not walk in darkness but will have the light of life.” John 8:12

